I’m Walking in Two Breast Cancer 3-Days – Sponsors Needed!

6a00d8341f703553ef00e553eb84908834-800wiWithout a cure, an estimated 5 million Americans will be diagnosed with breast cancer – and more than 1 million could die – over the next 25 years. That’s a pretty startling statistic. No one should have to face this disease, so in order to create a future without breast cancer, I walk in the Breast Cancer 3-Day.

It’s a 60-mile walk over the course of three days that raises funds for Susan G. Komen for the Cure and the National Philanthropic Trust Breast Cancer Fund. Last year, I had an incredible experience participating in this event. I raised $3,000 and met so many wonderful friends along the way.

Walking 60 miles was hard, but I will keep walking until breast cancer is no longer. I walk because everyone deserves a lifetime. I walk because I can.

Please make a donation to support my fundraising efforts. Then consider making that donation every month for the next four months, using the payment plan option available if you donate online at www.The3Day.org. Many companies have matching gifts programs, so please ask your employer if they will double your donation with a matching gift.

To make a donation, just follow the link below to visit my personal fundraising webpage. If you don’t want to donate online, you can download and print a donation form from that page that you can mail in with your donation.

http://www.the3day.org/goto/soles4souls

I appreciate your support. I’ll add your name (and the names of all of my donors) to my T-shirt, so I won’t forget you as I set out on my journey.

Warm regards,

A.K.

P.S. I plan on reaching my fundraising amount of $9,200 that I have pledged to raise in order to participate in these events by September 1st so please don’t wait. Donate today! http://www.the3day.org/goto/soles4souls

One Response

  1. Thanks for sharing this informative post with us. Im sure that many people searching for this . I will visit that nice blog again

Leave a Reply

